Broner vs. Williams - BLK Prime - February 25 - 9 pm ET

Broner vs. Williams – BLK Prime – February 25 – 9 pm ET

BLK Prime announced today that tickets for the highly anticipated return of former four-division world champion, Adrien Broner (34-4-1, 24 KOs), who will now battle Michael Williams Jr. (20-1, 13 KOs) due to previous opponent Hank Lundy being suspended by the California Athletic Commission, will go on sale today Friday, January 27 at 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT. The 10-round welterweight clash will take place at the Gateway Center Arena @ College Park, GA, on February 25, 2023.

Tickets priced $40, $75, $100, $200 and $400 will be available for purchase at www.ticketmaster.com. This event is promoted by Christy Martin Promotions and BLK Prime. Doors open at 6:00 p.m. ET with the first fight starting at 7:00 p.m. ET.

Broner vs. Williams Jr. will broadcast worldwide via digital Pay-Per-View on BLKPrime.com and PPV.com for $39.99. In addition, the PPV event will be distributed by Integrated Sports Media and be available throughout North America via cable and satellite PPV on iN DEMAND, DIRECTV, DISH, SHAW and ROGERS. The PPV telecast will begin at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT. A live PPV preshow starts at 7 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT.

“I’m excited to get back in the ring and show the world that I’m still one of the best fighters in the sport,” said Broner, who has a new outlook on his boxing career. “Williams Jr. is a tough opponent, but I’m ready for the challenge, and I’m going to put on a show for the fans in Atlanta. It’s the AB show on BLK Prime.”

“I’ve been preparing for a moment like this for a long time, and I’m ready to take on Broner,” stated Williams Jr. “I’m going to take full advantage of this opportunity, and show everyone watching on BLK Prime that they didn’t make mistake by choosing me to challenge Broner. I have nothing to lose and I’m going all out on fight night 150%.”

“This is a must-see event for any boxing fan,” said BLK Prime VP Chester Johnson. “Broner and Williams Jr. are ready to go toe-to-toe in a fight that will be very entertaining for those watching live and on BLK Prime pay-per-view. Everyone tune in on February 25th, we are looking to give fight fans an explosive evening.”

Date

Feb 25 2023

Time

9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Local Time

  • Timezone: Europe/Amsterdam
  • Date: Feb 26 2023
  • Time: 3:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Location

Gateway Center Atlanta
BLK Prime

Promoter

BLK Prime
Website
https://twitter.com/BLKPRIMEBOXING

Boxers

X
QR Code
February 2023
No event found!
Load More

3 thoughts on “Broner vs. Williams – BLK Prime – February 25 – 9 pm ET”

  1. I’m pulling for AB, I wanna see the ole Adrian Broner, the cocky, the very confident stare you down from his corner between rounds Broner just after that Mandona fight (the only time I’ve ever watched him get caught & knocked down)

    Reply

Leave a Comment